aseborealtime.blogg.se

Used hardinge hlv-h lathe
Used hardinge hlv-h lathe








used hardinge hlv-h lathe
  1. #USED HARDINGE HLV H LATHE MOD#
  2. #USED HARDINGE HLV H LATHE PLUS#

No doubt the more knowledgeable electrical Forum members can help there.Ĭouple of people that I know who have them say they should only be run on a Rotary converter as the high quality motor does not run smoothly on an inverter and that can affect finish.

#USED HARDINGE HLV H LATHE PLUS#

Plus there is the variable DC power feed to the carriage for normal self acting feeds, this too will be a load on the invertor. If so I suspect this motor will need to be accounted for with the sizing of any invertor. Is your machine fitted with a handle to alter the variable speed, or does it have a separate motor like the one I worked on.

used hardinge hlv-h lathe

I know of one person who used a rotary phase converter. In use it is possible to go from high range directly to low range, this might cause some invertors a problem. It is all to do with moments of inertia.įrom what I recall there is a sizeable two speed motor on this lathe. Increasing the speed alters the trip point on the screwcutting clutch. One point to make when setting up for threading is to set your speed first.

#USED HARDINGE HLV H LATHE MOD#

The quadrant on the outside of the box is only used for Imperial and special threads, like DP or Mod or additional Metric not covered by the box. There is a round knob near the rear of the headstock which will select the threading box. for 7 years, but that was 40 years ago now, so my memory is not so good. I was fortunate to work a brand new HLV lathe. Has anyone managed to fit a three phase invertor so it t can be run off a single phase supply? Do I need a set of gears in the rear gear box for all threading operations? As it is the leadscrew does'nt rotate when I try and cut a metric thread.Īlso I'm near retirement and would like to restore and keep this lathe.

used hardinge hlv-h lathe

As received there were no gears assembled in the "rear gear box". My lathe has a metric gearbox, plus the option of change gears if I want to cut imperial threads.










Used hardinge hlv-h lathe